Stanford University


Professor David Donoho - "Leaping from Blackboard to Bedside: Medical Imaging and Higher-Dimensional Geometry" This talk will discuss the applications and some of the mathematics behind this advance, coming from the field of  “compressed sensing” that leverages higher-dimensional geometry in novel ways. Event page
Robbert Dijkgraaf
Quantum Mathematics and the Fate of Space, Time, and Matter
Professor Dijkgraaf was invited to Stanford University to present the new mathematical ideas that address the fundamental questions in physics, such as the Big Bang, black holes, and the ultimate fate of space, time, and matter. 
Maryam Mirzakhani
New Mirzakhani Graduate Fellowship Established
The fellowship will help us attract and foster the next generation of leaders in mathematics.

We foster, promote, and support the research in pure and applied mathematics of the faculty, postdoctoral fellows, and graduate students of the Department of Mathematics

Featured Event

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events to view at this time. See past events

Professor Cliff Taubes

Professor Cliff Taubes, from Harvard University, will be the Henri Poincaré Distinguished Lecturer. Date and time of talk TBA.